An Offer You Can’t Refuse.

Flush Valve

so, our toilet didn’t work…well, it worked. you used it, flushed it, and it flushed. And just as your pulling up your leather trousers, a torrential downpour of toilet water comes flowing out of the pipes and freestanding bowl and the ceiling and who knows where else. and suddenly our toilet was a shower.

we requested a mechanic.

we were told the mechanic would come at 3 pm on a tuesday.

when we returned from class, I checked the toilet. it worked! No floods, no rain! I went to the basin to clean my hands, and I found this…evidence of my plumber’s hard work. I couldn’t help thinking back to one scene in the godfather where Woltz finds a severed horse head in his bed.

Leave a Reply

